U.S. DOL Announces FUTA Credit Reductions for 2015

For 2015 New York was one of eight states that faced a potential FUTA Credit Reduction. New York was able to repay their outstanding advances before November 10, 2015 thereby eliminating any FUTA Credit Reduction.

Three states and one jurisdiction have been identified by the Federal government (California, Connecticut, Ohio and the U.S. Virgin Islands) to not qualify for the standard credit of 5.4%. The FUTA Credit Reduction is as follows:

  • California - 1.5%

  • Connecticut - 2.1%

  • Ohio - 1.5%

  • U.S. Virgin Islands - 1.5%

We will run a process in early January to identify employers affected by the FUTA Credit Reduction.

This article is my 4th oldest. It is 102 words long, and it’s got 0 comments for now.